Below you will find more about the composition of the Group board of directors, the boards of directors in the subsidiaries, the general meeting, the election committee and the supervisory board of KLP.

Tine Sundtoft
Tine Sundtoft
Tine Sundtoft is county chef executive in Agder. She was previously Minister of Climate and Environment in the Solberg Government (2013 –2015), and before that business policy adviser to the Conservative Party’s Storting group (1995–1996), regional director of the Confederation of Norwegian Enterprise (NHO) at Agder (1996–2005) and county councillor in Vest-Agder county municipality (2005–2013). Sundtoft has extensive board experience from Agder Energi, Statens Lånekasse and Norsk Kulturminnefond, among others. She graduated from BI Norwegian Business School.
Ingunn Trosholmen
Ingunn Trosholmen
Ingunn Trosholmen has been mayor of Lillehammer since 2019. Trosholmen is a qualified teacher, as well as a social scientist from Inland Norway University of Applied Sciences. From 2008 to 2015 she was an advisor and later chief executive of the Nansen Peace Centre. Trosholmen has other political experience from deputy mayoral positions in both Øyer and Lillehammer municipalities. She also sits on the international committee of the Labour Party centrally.
Cecilie Daae
Cecilie Daae
Cecilie Daae is CEO of Helse Nord RHF. She is 59 years old, and qualified as a doctor at the University of Oslo specialising in general practice. Daae also has a Master’s degree in Health Administration; she has completed the Armed Forces management course and has extensive experience of the health sector both as a clinician and as a manager. Alongside her board experience, she has previously held management positions at many levels, including several positions at the Norwegian Directorate of Health (including Deputy Director-General), and as Director-General of the Directorate for Civil Protection. Since January 2020, she has been CEO of Helse Nord RHF.
Egil Matsen
Egil Matsen
Egil Matsen is managing director of Forte Fondsforvaltning. From 2016 to 2020, Matsen was Deputy Governor of Norges Bank with special responsibility for the Government Pension Fund Global (GPFG). Matsen has previously been professor of economics and head of department at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU). He holds a Ph. in Economics from NHH Norwegian School of Economics. Matsen has also been a member of the Executive Board of Norges Bank since 2012 and a deputy member since 2010.
Øivind Brevik
Øivind Brevik
Øivind Brevik is managing director of Samfunnsbedriftene. He has previously held positions in the Norwegian Institute for Nature Research, the Norwegian Climate and Pollution Agency (at the Norwegian Environment Agency), the City of Oslo and Romerike Avfallsforedling (waste processing). Brevik has an MSc in ecology and environmental management from the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU).
Odd Haldgeir Larsen
Odd Haldgeir Larsen
Odd Haldgeir Larsen was elected as a member of the Board of KLP in May 2018. He is vice-chair of Fagforbundet (the Norwegian Union of Municipal and General Employees) and represents the employee organisation with the most members of KLP.
Erling Bendiksen
Erling Bendiksen
Erling Bendiksen was elected to the Board of KLP as an employee representative in April 2021. He has been employed by KLP since 1981 and works as a Customer and Sales Manager. Erling Bendiksen has many years of experience as an elected representative and is now the Chief Safety Representative at KLP. Erling has an advanced insurance degree from the Insurance Academy. He graduated from the “Rhetoric, Communication and Management” study programme at BI Norwegian Business School.
Vibeke Heldal
Vibeke Heldal
Vibeke Heldal was elected to the Board of KLP as an employee representative in May 2021. She has been employed by KLP since 2003 and works as IT Business Analyst in IT Contract Administration at our office in Bergen. Vibeke Heldal has a varied professional background, and from 1989 – 1999 she worked in the oil and gas sector. Heldal has a Bachelor’s degree in Economics and Administration from BI Norwegian Business School.
  • 1st deputy: Rune Simensen is regularly attending from may 2022.

  • 2nd deputy: Hilde Rolandsen, owner-director of Helse Nord RHF, was re-elected as 2nd deputy member in April 2015. 

  • Sissel Merete Skoghaug, Fagforbundet (deputy member for Odd Halgeir Larsen)
  • Ingrid Eriksen (deputy member for employees)
  • Olav Bye (deputy member for employees)
  • Erik Orskaug, UNIO (observer)
  • Lizzie Ruud Thorkildsen, Delta/YS, (observer)
  • Dag Bjørnar Jonsrud, YS (deputy observer)
  • Ingjerd Hovdenakk, UNIO (deputy observer)

KLP Skadeforsikring AS

Sverre Thornes (Chair)
Jan-Hugo Sørensen
Marianne Sevaldsen
Lene Elisabeth Bjerkan
Camilla Dunsæd
Steinar Haukeland (employees’ representative)
Mona Wittenberg (employees’ representative)
Eskild Tangerud (deputy employees’ representative)
Camilla Gravem (deputy employees’ representative)

KLP Kapitalforvaltning AS

Aage Schaanning (Chair)
Jorunn Ygre Storjohann
Gro Myking
Hilde Aunvåg
Leif Ola Rød
Magne Valen-Sendstad (employees’ representative)
Per Christian Standerholen (deputy)
Gunnar Børjesson (deputy)
Jens Kristian Bøe (deputy)
Benedikte Waage-Abrahamsen (deputy employees’ representative)

KLP Eiendom AS

Aage E. Schaanning (Chair)
Ann-Elisabeth Tunli Moe
Rune Hørnes
Arvid Grundekjøn
Mimi K. Berdal
Bjarte Bratten (deputy for Einar Kvien)

KLP-Huset AS

Eskild Rolstad (Chair)
Hans Vidar Sund
Camilla Qinghuayu Henriksen

KLP Bedriftspensjon AS

Marianne Sevaldsen (Chair)
Rune Mæland
Gro Myking
Alexander Berg Larsen
Stig Even Jacobsen
Harald Ramon Hagen (employees’ representative)
Håkon Ingar Eidissen (deputy employees’ representative)

KLP Forsikringsservice AS

Sverre Thornes (Chair)
Marianne Sevaldsen (deputy chair)
Helge Rudi
Cathrine Hellandsvik
Heidi Iren Sunde

KLP Banken AS

Sverre Thornes (Chair)
Aage E. Schaanning (deputy chair)
Aina Slettedal Eide
Kjell Fosse
Karianne Oldernes Tung
Ellen Winger Ler (employees’ representative)
Jonas Vincent Kårstad (employees' representative)
Majken Iren Svorstøl (deputy employees’ representative)
Oddvar Engelsåstrø (deputy employees’ representative)

KLP Kommunekreditt

Aage Schaanning (Chair)
Aina Slettedal Eide
Aud Norunn Strand
Jonas Vincent Kårstad

KLP Boligkreditt AS

Aage Schaanning (Chair)
Aina Slettedal Eide
Lill Stabell
Jonas Vincent Kårstad 

The Company's highest authority is its General Meeting which comprises elected representatives of the Company's owners. The General Meeting for 2018-2020 comprises 173 delegates. These are elected from 22 election constituencies.

Each county authority together with its municipalities comprises its election constituency with the exception of Oslo which forms part of the Akerhus County constituency. Each of the regional health enterprises with its subsidiaries forms its own constituency and the companies together form one election constituency. In each constituency an election meeting is held to elect delegates to the General Meeting. The number of votes is linked to the size of the customer relationship.

The General Meeting:

  • approves the annual accounts and allocation of profits or coverage of losses
  • approves the annual report
  • elects the Control Committee and 24 of the 45 members of the Supervisory Board
  • sets the remuneration of the Supervisory Board and Control Committee
  • approves any changes in KLP's Articles of Association.